Sonic Diet

Tune In, Turn Up: new music from Sleigh Bells

Sleigh Bells “Comeback Kid”

Anyone who has heard Sleigh Bells‘ first release,Treats already knows the oddball but becoming qualities of the Brooklyn duo, its huge, jock-jams beats paired with wispy female vocals, sweeter than a shot of Gatorade on the basketball court. The band’s 2010 appearance at Milwaukee’s Mad Planet was a loud, but enjoyable one, singer/lyricist Alexis Krauss and guitarist/producer Derek Miller backdropped by stacks and stacks of amps, looking perfectly poised and energetic all at once. The band’s forthcoming second collection of brassy pop is titled Reign Of Terror, all set to righteously terrorize at the end of February. For the meantime, the two have a couple singles out — “Born to Lose” (released at the end of last year) and “Comeback Kid” (listen, above).

This entry was published on January 17, 2012 at 11:02 pm. It’s filed under new music, Previews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: